Damaged

I go off the deep end to express myself to you, 

Yet still I the Crazy one, with Wild eyes.

Emotions overwhelm me and I have no release,

Who do I tell? Who do I talk to? You  were nowhere around,

Abandoning and Isolating me with just memories.

There is noting left to me but a skeleton and debris of my loveless woes,

My heart lied. When it gushed for you and assured me to let go and love,

Only I was left with what was and will never be.

Damaged is what I have to be, Damaged has become me.

 

Leave a Reply

