I Can’t Help It

I am drawn to you, I want to be closer to you.

Thoughts of you flashing in my head, feelings resurfacing.

The closer I get to you the more nervous I become.

Your body language excites me, Moving swift and rugged.

You showed compassion which warms me, gentleness enveloping you.

I can’t help reaching out to you, I can’t help wanting to see you.

There is a freshness to our union, Chemistry with understanding.

This is a new union, One that I hope will last a long time.

Something about you has attached to me. I didn’t see this coming,

And I can’t put you out of my mind. I just can’t help it

Leave a Reply

