Mistakes

Everyone makes mistakes…
Still, I am not making excuses…

My heart is heavy from the damage that was caused..
The emptiness consumes me, every second I dread.

I can’t help but to wonder what would have been, how things would have been different.
I wish I could turn back the hands of time and choose a different path, the path that would have kept me with you till the end.

Damage is powerful. Damage is ruins.
Once there is damage, sometimes it just can’t be fixed.
In just a blink of an eye, I lost you.. Slipping through my fingers like a fish out of water.

I wish for your forgiveness.. I wish I could forgive you.. I wish I could forget everything that has separated us.
Now I know how to walk away, Now I know to wait.. But by now it is too late.. And I just wish I could get a second life. A second chance to build our romance.

Everyone makes mistakes.. No one is perfect. But I feel our love is much greater than this.. Much more powerful.. But after all the time and all the mess that was made I guess the time has come you feel otherwise..

Leave a Reply

